About 5IVE

Five (stylised as 5ive) are a British boy band consisting of members Scott Robinson, Ritchie Neville, Abz Love and Sean Conlon. They were formed in 1997 by the same team that managed the Spice Girls before they launched their career. The band were mostly known as a five-piece, consisting of Robinson, Neville, Love, Conlon and J Brown. Five enjoyed remarkable success worldwide, particularly in the United Kingdom, most of Europe, and Asia. They split up on 27 September 2001 after selling over 20 million records worldwide, and having 11 UK top ten singles and four UK top ten albums.
Robinson, Love, Neville, and Brown briefly reformed the group without Conlon in September 2006, with a new management team headed by music manager Richard Beck. Eight months later, having secured a lucrative tour but failing to gain enough record company interest, Five made an announcement via their official website that they would again disband.
In 2012, the band announced that they were planning another reunion, this time with Conlon on board. Brown initially agreed to take part in the reunion, but later changed his mind, claiming he no longer wanted to be in the music industry. Alongside 911, Atomic Kitten, B*Witched, Honeyz and Liberty X, Five are featured in the ITV2 documentary series The Big Reunion, which began airing on 31 January 2013. This was followed by a comeback performance at the Hammersmith Apollo on 26 February 2013 and an arena tour around the UK and Ireland in May.