Beady Eye

About Beady Eye

Beady Eye are an English rock band formed in 2009. The band consists of vocalist Liam Gallagher and guitarists Gem Archer and Andy Bell, formerly of Oasis, rounded by drummer Chris Sharrock who substituted for Oasis during their last tour in 2008/2009, before Oasis broke up after chief songwriter and lead guitarist Noel Gallagher quit acrimoniously in August 2009. The remaining members gathered on and decided that they "will not quit making music together" and so they formed the band Beady Eye. In 2013, former Kasabian guitarist Jay Mehler joined the band. Since forming, the band has released one album Different Gear, Still Speeding (2011) with a second, BE, expected to follow in early 2013. The band has received general acclaim for their music by Oasis fans, with Q claiming that their debut album is the best Liam has performed on, since (What's the Story) Morning Glory?. Current members: Liam Gallagher - lead vocals, piano Gem Archer - guitar Andy Bell - guitar Chris Sharrock - drums Jay Mehler - bass Touring members: Jay Darlington - keyboards