The Ting Tings

About The Ting Tings

The Ting Tings are an alternative pop duo which formed in 2004 in Salford, Greater Manchester, England, United Kingdom and consist of Katie White (vocals, guitar, bass drums) and Jules De Martino (drums, vocals). They have released four singles on their current label Columbia Records UK, including the single That's Not My Name which charted straight at Number 1 in the UK Singles Chart on 18 May 2008. The album We Started Nothing was released on 19 May 2008 and also charted at Number 1 in the UK. Songfacts says that Hang It Up was the first single to be released from The Ting Tings' second album, Sounds From Nowheresville. The song was made available on December 27, 2011.